312 - 540 - 4400


IFMA instituted the Gold & Silver Plate Awards in 1954 to pay tribute to the most outstanding and innovative talents in nine segments of foodservice operations. Recipients are honored at IFMA's annual Gold & Silver Plate Awards Celebration and one is chosen to receive the coveted Gold Plate Award.



Each year, a distinguished jury of trade press editors and previous award winners weighs the merits of hundreds of candidates before selecting the executives who are honored with the IFMA Silver Plate Award. From among them, one is chosen by secret ballot to receive the industry's most coveted recognition, the IFMA Gold Plate.


The IFMA Gold Plate winner is announced for the first time at the annual IFMA Gold & Silver Plate Award celebration.



Save the date for the 70th Gold & Silver Plate Awards on Saturday, May 18, 2024 at Union Station in Chicago! 



For 69 years the IFMA Gold & Silver Plate Awards have been the industry’s most iconic foodservice celebration. This historic annual event is where distinguished industry peers mix, mingle and lavish praise on the most notable operator achievements. 



Past Award Winners 

The Gold & Silver Plate Society

Get to know our society members, made up of the Gold & Silver Plate winners from the last 69-years we've celebrated industry excellence. 


Past Winners PDF


Learn More about the GSP Society



For questions related to the IFMA Gold & Silver Plate Awards, please contact programs@ifmaworld.com.