IFMA created the Gold & Silver Plate Awards in 1954 to pay tribute to the most outstanding and innovative talents in foodservice.  Recipients in nine categories are now honored at IFMA's annual Gold & Silver Plate Awards Celebration and one is chosen to receive the coveted Gold Plate Award. 

Each year, a distinguished jury of trade press editors and previous award winners weighs the merits of hundreds of nominees before selecting the executives who will receive the IFMA Silver Plate Award. One is then chosen by secret ballot to receive the industry's most coveted recognition, the IFMA Gold Plate. 

The IFMA Gold Plate winner is announced for the first time at the annual IFMA Gold & Silver Plate Award celebration. 

award celebration picture

2024 Silver Plate Winners

Introducing the 70th class of IFMA Silver Plate Award winners! This year’s Silver Plate recipients represent eight foodservice categories. 

Class of 2024

Reserve your place at the 70th IFMA Gold & Silver Plate Awards on Saturday, May 18, 2024 at Union Station in Chicago! 

Purchase a Table


This historic annual event is where distinguished industry peers mix, mingle, and lavish praise on the most notable operators in our industry.  

Past Award Winners

The Gold & Silver Plate Society

Get to know our society members, made up of the Gold & Silver Plate winners from the last 69-years we've celebrated industry excellence. 

Past Winners PDF

Learn More about the GSP Society

Gold Award Stage

For questions related to the IFMA Gold & Silver Plate Awards, please contact