312 - 540 - 4400

The IFMA Elementary & Secondary Foodservice Leadership Council consists of senior-level dining directors who are creating new insights and collaborative best practices to drive the community forward.

Comprised of individuals representing public school districts from across the United States, this council of segment leaders is focused on addressing critical issues impacting the K-12 community. Council members are working diligently to address key topics including changing USDA nutritional regulations, working more collaboratively with suppliers, finding solutions in hiring, training, and retaining talent, and meeting the changing demands of Gen Alpha.


IFMA Elementary & Secondary Foodservice Leadership Council Members

  • Cha​ir,​ Jessica Shelly​, Cincinnati Public Schools​
  • First Vice Chair, Whitney Ellersick​, Portland Public Schools 
  • Second Vice Chair, Alyssia Wright​, Fulton County Public Schools​
  • Past Chair, Spencer Taylor​, Metro Nashville Public Schools​
  • Past Chair, Bertrand Weber​, Minneapolis Public Schools
  • Danielle Bock, Greeley Schools
  • Christine Clarahan, City of Hammond Schools
  • Doug Davis, Burlington School Food Project
  • Patrick DurganBellingham Public
  • Daniel Ellnor, Jefferson County
  • Maria Eunice, Alachus County Schools
  • Kevin Frank, Detroit Public Schools
  • Dan Gorman, Montague / Whitehall PS
  • Shonia Hall, Oklahoma City Schools
  • Karen Luna, Santa Clara Unified School District
  • Donna Martin, Industry Resource
  • Adam Russo, Prince William Public Schools
  • Timikel Sharpe, Industry Resource
  • Lori Shofroth, Tippecanoe School Corp
  • Eric Span, Sweetwater Union High School District
  • Curtistine Walker, Pittsburgh Schools
  • Dana Whitney, Henrico Public Schools
  • Betti Wiggins, Houston ISD
  • Tamara Yarmon, Omaha Public Schools​​

Work done by K-12 FLC